Central Park “Dog Walk”

I volunteered at an AC&C event in central park today and even though storm clouds and rain loomed, 4 cats and 8 dogs were adopted!! I hung out with a chihuahua named Foxy most of the morning, he was so adorable! I’ve never been much of a fan of little dogs but he was a delight, a real sweetheart who sat on my lap most of the time. I wasn’t able to get him adopted while I was there (boo!) but I’m confident the 9 month old will get scooped up real soon! I was really tempted to bring him home with me – he didn’t bark once the whole time I was with him, which would be perfect since I’m not really supposed to have a dog in my building. Man, I can’t wait till I own my own place! My husband and I really want a dog.

September 28, 2008. Tags: , , . Animals.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

